Back To Artists

Arlo Guthrie Discography

Live In SydneySpacerThis Land Is Your LandSpacer32 Postage DueSpacerIn Times Like TheseSpacerTales of 69
Tales of 69
Discovered buried deep within the archives were the tracks for Arlo Guthrie's Tales of '69. Recorded from a live performance in the late Sixties just prior to Woodstock, Arlo offers some of his best storytelling with rate, riotous versions of Alice's Restaurant (involving Russian scientists, roaches, Scotch (TM) tape and missiles...)and The Unbelievable Motorcycle Tale. This historical discovery also includes three never before released Guthrie songs: If Ever I should See the Mountain, Road to Everywhere, and Hurry to Me. These trippy acoustic gems capture perfectly the essence of those heady times. Arlo's Tales of '69 showcases Guthrie's unsurpassed comedic delivery in song and is an extraordinary unearthed time capsule that exemplifies the spirit of the Sixties. Tales of '69 is Arlo in his own inimitable style and is nothing short of groovy.
Track Listing:
1. The Unbelievable Motorcycle Tale
2. What A Gas
3. Coming Into Los Angeles
4. If You Would Just Drop By
5. If Ever I Should See The Mountain
6. Finger Pickin' Good (Simply Tuning)
7. Alice-Before Time Began
8. Road To Everywhere
9. Hurry To Me